San Diego Hypnotist

Advocating Mental, Physical, Emotional, Spiritual Fitness

Hypnosis Weight Loss CDs Instructions

headphones.jpgFor those of you who are listening to the hypnosis CD tapes, here are some instructions: Listen 1-3 times daily for thirty days.Basically, using a Do-It-Yourself hypnosis CD is very easy, convenient, and effective. All you need is a weight loss plan you want to stick to, a pair of headphones, a CD player, and a comfortable place to recline. Here are some important listening instructions for those of you who have already purchased the CD and for those of you who are going to:

LISTENING TIPS
Listening Instructions:
1.) Put the CD into a player. Put your headphones on. Close your eyes.

2.) Listen and follow hypnotist’s instructions. There are suggestions at the end of the CD to return to full awareness, however you can bring yourself back up as needed.3.) Listen to your CD in a quiet, SAFE, comfortable place, where you can relax and not worry about someone barging in and causing a distraction.4.) SINCE LISTENING TO THE CD WILL PUT YOU INTO A VERY RELAXED, INTERNAL FOCUS, (AND YOUR EYES WILL BE CLOSED) NEVER LISTEN WHILE DRIVING A AUTOMOBILE, OR RESPONSIBLE FOR RUNNING HAZARDOUS EQUIPMENT, OR WHILE CARING FOR SMALL CHILDREN, OR DOING ANYTHNG THAT REQUIRES YOUR FULL FOCUS AND ATTENTION.5.) LISTEN TO YOUR CD EVERY DAY, AT LEAST ONCE. Commit to a time for daily listening. I personally find it works best for me around five in the afternoon. This is the time I generally get so hungry I could eat a bear. It’s a dangerous time because I try to keep dinner light, since I don’t engage in much activity after work. After I listen to my CD it calms my appetite, and I am satisfied with small portions. For others, they get the most benefit by listening to it in the morning, while others only find time at night. Some listen to it several times a day. That’s great!
6.) Check into this BLOG at least once a week for continued support. Together, with the aid of self-hypnosis, we’ll get fitter, and trimmer, with a self-confident, positive attitude to boot!
7.) If you have any additional questions or comments, or you’d like to order some weight loss CDs, email me at: HYPNOPC@aol.com
Here is some information about me, your Home Hypnotist:
Gina Fox, Certified Clinical Hypnotherapist
My Journey
Thanks to hypnosis I’m 200 pounds thinner, and 200 times happier. I would like to share my story with you.I was at the end of my rope when I decided to try hypnosis for weight loss. I was in a high stress social services job. I was extremely obese, addicted to ice cream and that’s a bad combination. My health was at risk. Needless to say, I was miserable.I wanted to lose weight, but I didn’t want to do pills, or surgery. I was burned out on dieting, and knew from experience that diets were not my long-term answer. What excited me about hypnosis is how I would be changing from the inside out.And the changes occurred from the very beginning. I literally started craving healthy foods. I lost ten pounds my first week. As my energy level increased, I joined a gym, and actually found myself getting excited about exercise. I had always loved the beauty of belly dancing so I signed up to take some classes!I’ve started hiking and am able to play basketball with friends. I love going to the gym at least 3 times a week. I’m active, my body is energetic, my mind is clearer, sharper. My self-confidence has improved drastically. I feel physically stronger than ever.
When people see my “before” pictures they ask, “Is that your mother?” I have to laugh. My mom wouldn’t laugh though. She keeps her weight in a healthy range and always has. Yes, I used hypnosis to overcome my own compulsive overeating, and obsession with food. I’ve lost nearly 200 pounds, but more important than that, for the first time in my life I know the changes are permanent. My weight loss hasn’t been speedy, but it has been consistent and healthy. If you have a weight problem or have been struggling with bad eating habits, what was good news for me, can be good news for you, too.Your Journey
I know that from where you stand, it might be hard to see the light at the end of the tunnel. It has been suggested that curing cancer is easier than curing obesity. If you have been struggling with poor eating habits for awhile, then you’ve probably tried various methods to get resolve, only to find lasting results elusive.Historically it’s understandable. Traditional methods of weight loss demand a person go on a deprivation diet, which no one likes. And while some people may stay on it long enough to lose the weight, they have done nothing about their weight problem but get smaller. The actual problem part – you know, the bad eating habits, and sedentary lifestyle – almost always remains behind, rearing its ugly head almost immediately after the person stops doing whatever weird things they were doing to lose the weight.And as you probably know, just like a horsefly almost always lands back on the nag after a tail swat, so does the lost weight almost always return to the poor dieter.

If you’ve been seeking a key to weight loss, most probably my hypnosis CDs will not only open the door, but encourage you to step through and into a world of weight loss success. Together, we will play in that healthy world.

Yours truly,
Gina Fox, Certified Clinical Hypnotherapist

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

